Comme Des Garçons (2018) | French Movie Day

We are one ! Join our first online French Movie Day on Sunday March 21st to help us celebrate our anniversary (absolutely free) ! Grab your popcorn and enjoy the show with a fun family-friendly community.

(Image | Copyright Mars Films) Join our first online French Movie Day on Sunday March 21st ! Grab your popcorn and enjoy the show with a fun family-friendly community. 

Featured Movie : Comme des Garçons

In honour of « la journée de la Francophonie - Femmes francophones, Femmes résilientes » and International Women's Day "Choose to Challenge", we will be watching "Comme des Garçons" by Julien Hallard.

Womanising journalist, Paul Coutard, decides to organize a women's football match during his newspaper's annual charity fair, against the wishes of his boss. With the hep of the executive secretary Emanuelle Bruno, they unknowingly put together the first women's football team in France.

Watch the trailer below !

 

We will be watching the movie via our Avecmavoix discord channel on

Sunday March 21, 2021

GMT+8: 10:00 PM , GMT+1: 3:00 PM , GMT-5: 9:00 AM
Book your spot for the event by clicking the button below:

Book Event

 

Would you like to accelerate your French language learning? Join hyper-focused, short immersions of 8 weeks. Start anytime, save time and enjoy the convenience of online classes on your preferred device from anywhere in the world.

Accelerate my French language learning